THE GUN FORUM

THE GUN FORUM

Exclusively for Serious Gun-Enthusiasts and Outdoorsmen

It is currently Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:05 am

All times are UTC + 5 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 274 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11  Next
 Post subject: Six_Shooter's Misfires

I am really at loss with words on where to begin with. There's a lot I want to say but can't. Some of you might find this laughable, but if the purpose of this forum is improve and learn than I may not be very wrong. I went to the firing ranges today with two handguns, a CF 98 (9mm) Pistol, and a Webley (.38/200) Revolver. (The Revolver has more or less been like a trophy in my house because it belonged to the old man and on his passing away was inherited by me. So I wanted to try it out at the ranges.)
The whole experience can at best be called as pathetic (seeing the other members shooting skills) and deplorable at worst. But I would really like to know what's going wrong over here. I am a newbie, so please bear with me. Any suggestions, remarks, quips, statements, joke or critique would be appreciated, Ahem! :-) Guys I would really like to improve my shooting skills, and be able to get good results. Actually the aim is not to hit the bull, no way. I know this kind of static target shooting is meaningless in a real situation where the adrenaline rush alone is enough to make one loose his marbles. (I know it because I have been mugged once, long time back, didn't carry a gun then)

What I aim to achieve: To be able to shoot accurately at a subject/target up to 25 M.
Help me out folks!!!! :angry-banghead:

The CF 98 was fired from 5, 10, 15 and 25 M respectively.
Ammo used: POF 2Z, lot 96
Standing Position with both hands clasping the gun. SA
Weather: Clear, no wind, temp around 30 C.

Carnage at 5M :clap:

Massacre at 10 M :lol:

Slaughter at 15 M :greetings-waveyellow:

My personal best , so far :handgestures-salute:

Butchery at 25 M :naughty:

Now about the Webley.